As will soon made public, there is yet another pair who’s code has been broken and they have been doing it right here in Chennai under the nose of all of the players and officials.  What I want to ask is…”What are you thinking??!” You used your methods to get your team here to play in the 2015 Bermuda Bowl ~ Why not stop and smell the roses and enjoy the event? Why keep using these methods?

I guess it is a similar trait that could be found in the German Doctors’ case.  I keep coming back to the Coughing doctors because I was intimately involved in that case from start to finish.  And the one question I always wanted to ask…Why? There is an interesting post on Bridge Winners regarding this exact questions Why Do High level Players Cheat?

It wasn’t money for them – they were both retired doctors.  It has to be the glory/fame option for them.  I’ve been asking myself this same questions about Fulvio Fantoni.  I have the great distinction of being his partner for his only legitimate ACBL National Event and World Championship Event he won through the years.  I still haven’t come to a conclusion, but I’ll let you know when I do ~ Perhaps I will include it in my blog entitled, “My Thoughts on Fantoni” which I have been crafting since the news broke.  It is a very difficult topic to wrap my head around ~ much less share my views.  Stay tuned!

Be sure to sign up for my FREE bridge webinar called “Defend These Hands with Me” which I will present from India on Wednesday, October 7th at 11am New York Time (8:30pm Chennai Time).  Click Here to Sign Up! 

I’ll keep you posted on the “other pair” as events unfold…or not!

Leave a comment